• redb202
  • Topic Author
  • Away
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
More
1 month 40 minutes ago #14967 by redb202
Help! First timer here. Lost Vacuum was created by redb202
First of all, hello to everyone here on the forum! This is my first time trying out the dry bags. So here's my situation.

I started on saturday (10/12/2019) with a Ribeye and a NY strip .

So today, I'm 3 days in (10/15/2019) and I decided to check on them. The ribeye looks like This but it looks like the NY strip is looking like This and This .

To me, the ribeye looks like it's doing pretty well. But the NY strip looks like it lost vacuum. I have no idea where the leak is and I'm pretty sure if I poke a hole, push the air out and tape the hole, it will lose adhesion again.

I ordered more bags and they're supposed to come in tomorrow (10/16/2019). Should I take it out and rebag?

Thanks in advance and I hope y'all can help me sort this out!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• RRP
  • Away
  • retired dude
More
1 month 24 minutes ago #14968 by RRP
Replied by RRP on topic Help! First timer here. Lost Vacuum
Welcome aboard. I agree the strip has a leakage issue. Have you examined your sealed end? When you say "and I'm pretty sure if I poke a hole, push the air out and tape the hole, it will lose adhesion again." I'm not sure why you think it won't work. This solution has worked for others over the years!
Ron

• redb202
  • Topic Author
  • Away
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
More
1 month 20 minutes ago #14969 by redb202
Replied by redb202 on topic Help! First timer here. Lost Vacuum
If I have a bad seal on the sealed end, wouldn't it just leak again? I dont think i can reseal the sealed end because there's not much room left.

Does the ribeye look good to you?

• RRP
  • Away
  • retired dude
More
4 weeks 2 days ago #14970 by RRP
Replied by RRP on topic Help! First timer here. Lost Vacuum